PRES TRUMP’S INFRASTRUCTURE SPEECH: HOW MANY TREES TO MAKE THE PAPER FOR THOSE ENVIRONMENT REPORTS

Posted on June 10, 2017

0


Pres Trump yesterday speaking at Dept of Transportation: “One gentleman from Maryland was talking about a 18 mile road, and he brought with him some of the approvals that they’ve gonna be the and paid for. They spent $29 million for an environmental report weighing 70 pounds and costing $24,000 per page. And I said, “Do me a favor. I’m gonna make a speech in a little while. Do you mind if I take that and show it?” So I’m gonna show it. These binders on the stage could be replaced by just a few simple pages. How can a country prosper under this kind of nonsense?”

How many trees did it take to create the paper for all of those environmental reports?

How much money did the protectors create for themselves?

.

Posted in: News, Politics