PRES TRUMP BATTLE WITH NEWS MEDIA: NOT ATTENDING WHITE HOUSE CORRESPONDENTS DINNER

Posted on February 26, 2017

0


Breitbart: “Donald Trump has further escalated his war on the mainstream media, as he announced on Saturday that he will not be attending the White House Correspondents’ dinner. Trump will be the first president to do so in 30 years. …
The dinner, which is set to take place April 29th, is usually attended by the President and first lady, the cabinet, and large swathes of the press. Proceeds go towards scholarships for aspiring journalists, and the event normally hosts a comedian who mocks the President and other members of the press.”

Last week several news media outlets were blocked from covering Sean Spicer’s gaggle although they were provided with a full briefing afterwards.

Pres Trump last week: “In covering my comments, the dishonest media did not explain that I called the fake news the enemy of the people. The fake news. They dropped off the word ‘fake’ and all of a sudden the story became the media is the enemy. They take the word ‘fake’ out, and now I’m saying, “Oh no, this is no good.”
But that’s the way they are. So I’m not against the media. I’m not against the press. I don’t mind bad stories if I deserve them. And I tell you I love good stories. I don’t get too many of them. But I am only against the fake news media or press. Fake.”

.


Breitbart: Trump Escalates War on Media, Will Not Attend White House Correspondents Dinner
SEAN SPICER HAND PICKS NEWS MEDIA FOR TODAY’S BRIEFING SESSION: THOSE NOT INCLUDED…

Posted in: News, Politics