REP LEWIS, OTHER LIBS FIGHT AGAINST TRUMP FOR WHAT’S RIGHT FOR THE PEOPLE: ALL THE DEMS WHO VOTED TRUMP?

Posted on January 15, 2017

1


Rep Lewis (D, GA) this morning on Meet the Press: “You know, I believe in forgiveness. I believe in trying to work with people. It will be hard. It’s going to be very difficult. I don’t see this president elect as a legitimate president.”

Lewis has stressed the injustice of Trump to democrats in a fundraising letter. “I’ve been beaten, bloody, tear-gassed, fighting for what’s right for America. I’ve marched at Selma with Dr. King. Sometimes that’s what it takes to move our country in the right direction.”

How do Lewis and others who continue to portray Trump as illegitimate feel about their fellow democrats who voted to elect him?

.


Hill- Lewis fundraises off Trump attacks: ‘Stand up to injustice’

Posted in: News, Politics