HILLARY PAY TO PLAY: TRUMP HAS FUNDED $100 MILLION TO HIS CAMPAIGN, ASKS HILLARY TO FUND HERS $25 MILLION

Posted on October 10, 2016

0


WT: “Mr. Trump said that Mrs. Clinton is beholden to big-money interests than he is, saying he’s going to spend upwards of $100 million of his own money on his campaign. He challenged her to pony up as much as $30 million of the $250 million she and her husband have earned since they left the White House in 2001.”

Trump: “Hillary mentioned something about contributions just so you understand. I will have in my race more than $100 million put in of my money, meaning I’m not taking all of this big money from all of these different corporations like she’s doing. What I ask is this, I’m putting in more by the time it’s finished, I’ll have more than $100 million invested. Pretty much self-funding.
I ask Hillary why doesn’t she make $250 million by being in office? She used the power of her office to make a lot of money. Why isn’t she funding not for $100 million but why don’t you put $10 million or $20 million or $25 million into your own campaign? It’s $30 million less for special interests that will tell you exactly what to do and it would be a nice sign to the American public. Why aren’t you putting some money in? You’ve made a lot of it because of the fact you’ve been in office. Made a lot of it while you were secretary of state. Why aren’t you putting money into your own campaign? I’m curious
.”

Hillary was silent, no answer.

.


WT: Trump challenges Clinton to spend her own money on campaign

Posted in: News, Politics